Privacy Choices

We and our partners process your personal data using technology such as cookies in order to serve advertising, analyse our traffic and deliver customised experiences for you. You have a choice in who uses your data and for what purposes. After setting your preferences you may come back anytime to make changes.



Privacy Preferences

This website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website. Out of these cookies, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. We also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. You also have the option to opt-out of these cookies. But opting out of some of these cookies may have an effect on your browsing experience.

Necessary ▼

Always enabled

Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. These cookies do not store any personal information.

Non-Necessary ▼

Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website.



Call Now Button

Beyond the seven stages: how to deal with grief

Beyond the seven stages: how to deal with grief

We’ve all heard of the seven stages of grief: shock, denial, anger, bargaining, depression, testing and acceptance. However, losing a loved one can conjure a range of emotions, and as much as we’d like them to fit into a neat, linear cycle, this isn’t always the case. Grief is a personal journey, meaning you may not experience the defined steps in order. Looking beyond the seven stages, here are some tips for what to expect in your bereavement.

Give yourself some space

Grief can be messy and confusing, and sometimes it can feel like your emotions are riding a rollercoaster. So give yourself some space and time to process what you are going through, be gentle with your self-expectations, and be proactive with your self-care. It’s essential to listen to your body’s needs in this space, whether it needs a peaceful walk or to rest in bed; it knows what’s best for you.

It’s different every time

You may have gone through grief before, but it’s different every time you experience it. Depending on the bereavement, it will raise various emotions and on different timescales. Remember that this process is normal; you are not alone. Reach out for help if you’re struggling, whether it’s to a friend or seeking a professional’s advice.

You will get through this

As cliche as it sounds, there is another side to grief which the seven stages term acceptance. It doesn’t necessarily mean that everything is okay now, that life goes back to the way it was before, but it does mean you can start to move forwards. The days get a little easier, and your steps get a little lighter.

Far & Beyond are here to help

If you’ve recently lost a loved one and are looking to arrange funeral services, Far & Beyond offer you outstanding care and quality at the best price. Our cheap funerals and cremation services range from religious to non-religious, and we cater to pre-paid funeral plans for your family members as well. For a culture of care from the UK’s leading affordable funeral providers, get in touch with our team today.